De Zweedse Patrik Skoog, Aon Flux, Henrik Larsson vormen samen Headroom. Drie DJ's die samen op 6 decks draaien!

The Headroom project name contisting of Patrik Skoog, Aon FluX and Henrik Larsson started off in southern Sweden sometime 1997. Prior to that each member have a history in producing music, as early fans of electronica and industrial music from artists such as cEvin Key and Front 242 they started to make electro music with Atari´s and synthezisers. This genre has been reflected in their music production over the years and has slowly evolved into the current sound which is rather more influenced by the likes of early Detroit pioneers and modern techno. In 1998 Headroom signed their first record deal to release a twelve-inch on well established Stockholm techno label Loop Records. That debut was followed up by a single on the at the time all fresh Evil Deception label, hosted by Cosmic One record store, Malmoe. More releases have always followed on this hardhitting hometown label under different projectnames. Furthermore after domestic work releases came on respected european labels such as Shokoy Records, Holzplatten, Parasound, Planet Rhythm and Compound. After playing in the USA, Europe and the UK Headroom have proved the world their skills behind turntables as well and either work tagteam, spinning 6 decks, or as solo-dj´s. As of the first year of the new millennium Headroom have made their debut on the classic New Yorkian label Synewave, as well as releases keep coming from the other side of the Atlantic through labels like Blueline and Contaminated.